0%
https://hookupwebsites.org/fr/okcupids-review/OkCupid

OkCupid Avis 2021

OkCupid Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 0%
Taux de réponse 60%
Âge populaire 23-30
Beauté 95%
Profils 1 750 000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 7.1
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
7.5
Visiter le site

OkCupid les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

pour et contre

pour
  • Vous n'êtes pas obligé de vous abonner pour envoyer et recevoir des messages ou rechercher des amis.
  • Il est gratuit d'interagir et de parcourir les profils d'OkCupid.
  • Il existe 12 identités de genre et plus de 20 orientations sexuelles parmi lesquelles choisir
  • Conception Web accessible et simple, agréable à l'œil et non distrayante
  • Excellente interface utilisateur d'application mobile
  • L'application mobile offre les mêmes fonctionnalités que sur le site.
contre
  • Il est difficile d'identifier quel utilisateur recherche une relation sérieuse car tout le monde peut envoyer un message sans abonnement.
  • L'algorithme du site Web utilise une cote d'attractivité pour faire correspondre les membres. Vous devez mettre à niveau votre adhésion à «A-List» pour voir et être vu par les autres utilisateurs que vous êtes attrayant.
  • Peu de sélections de matchs sur les petites villes ou villes
hookupwebsites.org

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

Vous en avez peut-être déjà entendu parler, mais OkCupid n’est pas un site de rencontres régulier. Il prétend être une plateforme idéale pour ceux qui recherchent le partenaire idéal. La plateforme a attiré les inscriptions d’une variété de personnes intéressantes – célibataires et veufs inclus. C’est un endroit amusant pour sortir et se faire de nouveaux amis. Et vous pouvez rencontrer des personnes d’horizons et de professions différents chez OkCupid.

Lisez notre revue complète sur OkCupid pour en savoir plus sur les fonctionnalités uniques de la plate-forme, comment vous inscrire et trouver le bon partenaire que vous recherchez.

Avis d’expert sur OkCupid

OkCupid

OkCupid a été lancé pour la première fois en 2004, ce qui en fait l’un des pionniers du créneau des sites de rencontres. Le fondateur et développeur d’OkCupid sont Chris Coyne, Christian Rudder, Max Krohn et Sam Yagan. En 2012, OkCupid est devenu le premier site de rencontre majeur avec une application afin que tous les dateurs puissent interagir où qu’ils soient.

Récemment, OkCupid s’est davantage concentré sur l’inclusivité, la diversité et les tendances culturelles modernes qui ont rendu la plate-forme plus reconnue et populaire, même par la jeune génération. La plupart de ses membres sont âgés de 24 à 35 ans. Chez OkCupid, vous pouvez rechercher votre âme sœur et aussi vous amuser. OkCupid a gagné la confiance de plus de 90 millions d’utilisateurs depuis la première année de son lancement. Et ils affirment que 50 mille utilisateurs ont pris rendez-vous chaque semaine. OkCupid a été présenté dans de nombreux journaux et magazines, et l’un d’entre eux est le NY Times dans la section «mariage».

Ils promeuvent l’unicité en mettant en valeur l’importance de la justice sociale et de l’inclusion – une telle révélation pour quiconque en a assez des sites Web hétéronormatifs réguliers. OkCupid souhaite que l’utilisateur ait une expérience de rencontre en ligne agréable et réelle. Ceci est rendu possible par les diverses fonctionnalités intéressantes et intéressantes disponibles sur leur site.

Conception et utilisation du site Web

Conception OkCupid

La mise en page du site Web d’OkCupid est simple mais amusante. Il a des couleurs vives de rose vif, vert et bleu dans le mélange et est agréable aux yeux. Les nombreuses fonctionnalités sont faciles d’accès et assez simples. Auparavant, il avait une disposition très basique. Maintenant, il est passé à un design plus social et groovy. Le site Web a utilisé les données utilisateur massives qu’il a recueillies au fil des ans et les a appliquées dans un système beaucoup plus pratique.

Special Features

OkCupid propose diverses fonctionnalités spéciales pour offrir aux utilisateurs une expérience de rencontre enrichissante. Cela aide à trouver une personne compatible avec votre personnalité, vos intérêts et vos loisirs. Vous trouverez ci-dessous ce qui est disponible sur la plate-forme d’OkCupid:

Double prise

Cette fonctionnalité est un système de correspondance de type roulette dans lequel vous pouvez faire glisser votre doigt vers la gauche ou vers la droite pour voir la personne qui vous intéresse.

Vous pouvez voir qui vous aimez

Vous pouvez garder une trace des profils que vous avez aimés en les ajoutant à la liste « Qui vous aimez » située dans l’onglet « J’aime ». Vous pouvez leur envoyer un message, et ils le verront sur « Double Take ».

Voyez qui vous aime

Vous pouvez voir les profils qui vous ont plu dans l’onglet « J’aime ». (Cette fonctionnalité n’est disponible que pour les membres premium)

Renforcer

Boost est une fonctionnalité supplémentaire où votre profil est mis en évidence. Lorsque votre profil est amélioré, votre profil apparaîtra plus souvent sur les recommandations Double Take des autres utilisateurs et la recherche d’OkCupid.

Blog OkCupid

Vous pouvez apprendre à utiliser la plate-forme d’OkCupid et trouver la solution idéale pour vous sur leur blog. Ils ont publié des articles sur les astuces de rencontres, la sécurité et les relations. Vous pouvez également en savoir plus sur les nouvelles mises à jour et les dernières nouvelles sur les rencontres sur leur blog.

Comment fonctionne OkCupid?

OkCupid travail

OkCupid suggère de remplir autant de questionnaires que possible pour maximiser votre profil. Une fois que vous avez terminé et que vous êtes satisfait des demandes, vous pouvez commencer à aimer d’autres utilisateurs pour essayer de trouver une correspondance.

Comme la plupart des autres sites et applications de rencontres, OkCupid fonctionne sur un réseau de type mutuel, ce qui signifie que les profils de deux célibataires doivent s’aimer avant de pouvoir commencer à se parler. Il existe différentes méthodes pour parcourir les correspondances. L’un utilise le système Double Take d’OkCupid, où vous pouvez faire glisser votre doigt vers la droite ou la gauche pour une expérience de match gratuite.

Vous pouvez également commencer à envoyer aux personnes qui vous intéressent un message de présentation. Vous êtes autorisé à envoyer un message par jour, alors faites en sorte que cela compte. Mais tant que l’utilisateur ne vous aime pas en retour, vous ne pouvez pas afficher son profil et il ne peut pas voir le vôtre. Mais si l’utilisateur vous aime en retour, vous pouvez consulter son profil et démarrer une conversation pour faire connaissance. Si la conversation se passe bien, pourquoi ne pas passer à l’étape suivante et demander à votre partenaire un rendez-vous et voir comment cela se passe à partir de là.

Mais, si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour trouver les bonnes correspondances, essayez de remplir plus de questionnaires et d’améliorer votre profil. Plus vous y mettez d’efforts, plus vos chances de succès sont élevées.

Processus d’inscription

Inscription OkCupid

Vous pouvez vous inscrire à OkCupid depuis leur site Web ou télécharger l’application de rencontres sur iTunes d’Apple ou le Play Store de Google. Le processus d’inscription est facile à faire.

La première étape vous oblige à sélectionner votre orientation sexuelle qui est disponible sur les options de genre d’OkCupid qui incluent hétéro, gay, rencontres pansexuelles , et demisexuel.

Lorsque vous avez terminé de choisir votre orientation sexuelle et votre sexe, vous devez insérer votre date de naissance, votre adresse e-mail, votre mot de passe et votre code postal. Vous pouvez commencer par choisir le type de relation que vous recherchez, la tranche d’âge de votre partenaire idéal ou si vous êtes partant pour une relation ouverte ou non monogame.

Vous devez également télécharger une photo récente de vous-même. Votre photo de profil est une partie essentielle de votre profil, alors choisissez de belles photos claires de vous-même. Vous pouvez télécharger de trois à sept photos pour votre profil.

Vous devez également répondre au questionnaire d’OkCupid qui vous posera des questions sur les choses que vous aimez et n’aimez pas vos croyances religieuses, vos intérêts, vos habitudes, votre personnalité et vos objectifs relationnels. Ces questions vous aideront à déterminer les bonnes correspondances pour vous. L’application OkCupid calculera votre taux de compatibilité en fonction des questions auxquelles vous avez répondu.

C’est tout. Vous êtes désormais membre officiel d’OkCupid. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de vous débarrasser de ces goûts et de laisser Cupidon faire le reste.

Qualité des profils d’utilisateurs

Qualité des profils OkCupid

Le profil d’OkCupid ressemble à un CV de rencontres. Il a un profil utilisateur plus détaillé par rapport à d’autres sites et applications de rencontres. La plupart des profils sur OkCupid ont un « Myself Summary » et une courte biographie. Votre profil affiche votre photo, votre biographie et votre pourcentage d’attractivité.

Vous pouvez lier votre compte Instagram à votre profil OkCupid. Voici les étapes:

  1. Dans la barre de menu, appuyez sur l’icône «Profil».
  2. Appuyez sur l’option « Mon profil ».
  3. Faites défiler vers le bas du menu jusqu’à ce que vous passiez la partie « Sujets et questions ».
  4. Sélectionnez Instagram et appuyez sur « Connecter » et entrez votre nom d’utilisateur Instagram.

Application mobile

OkCupid Mobile

L’application mobile d’OkCupid est une application décente pour les personnes qui souhaitent accéder à leur profil en déplacement, 24h / 24 et 7j / 7. L’application n’a pas de fonctionnalités supplémentaires, mais elle est intuitive et conviviale.

Quelles sont les alternatives d’OkCupid

Voici la liste des alternatives à OkCupid:

  1. e-harmonie

e-Harmony est l’une des meilleures alternatives d’OkCupid. Juste comme OkCupidon , vous devez remplir une liste de questionnaires (300 au total) pour pouvoir voir votre correspondance.

  1. Match.com

Match.com est le principal concurrent d’OkCupid. Le site a le plus grand choix de correspondances potentielles. Le site offre une garantie de six mois si vous ne trouvez personne dans cette période. Ils vous permettront d’utiliser le site gratuitement pendant les six prochains mois. Match.com a une fonctionnalité appelée « Stir », qui vous proposera des endroits amusants à proximité de votre région pour rencontrer d’autres célibataires.

  1. Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish est un site et une application de rencontres qui permettent aux gens de s’inscrire gratuitement, de profiter de quelques fonctionnalités de base et de se connecter avec d’autres personnes. Semblable à OkCupid, les utilisateurs doivent remplir les informations nécessaires pour trouver leur correspondance. Le site compte 3 millions d’utilisateurs actifs par jour.

Membership Price and Payment Method

Prix de OkCupid

Si vous êtes sérieux dans la recherche d’une correspondance de qualité en fonction de vos préférences, vous devriez envisager de passer à un abonnement premium. Un abonnement payant est un excellent moyen d’augmenter vos chances de trouver des correspondances appropriées.

Durée Frais
Plans tarifaires A-List
Un mois 9,95 $ / par mois
Trois mois 7,95 $ / par mois
Six mois 4,95 $ / par mois
Plans tarifaires A-List Premium
Un mois 24,90 $ / par mois
Trois mois 22,90 $ / par mois
Six mois 19,90 $ / par mois

Fonctionnalités d’adhésion gratuites

Avec une inscription gratuite, vous pouvez toujours profiter de quelques fonctionnalités et avantages. Vous pourrez voir vos correspondances potentielles, recevoir et envoyer des likes, envoyer et recevoir des messages.

Fonctionnalités d’abonnement Premium

Si vous décidez de payer un abonnement, vous devez savoir ce que vous obtiendrez, OkCupid propose deux types d’options payantes.

A-List Basic

  • Il vous permet d’accéder à une liste de profils qui vous aiment.
  • Il utilise des filtres de recherche avancés et les recherches sont basées sur le taux d’attractivité.
  • Supprimez la pub
  • Accusés de lecture de message

Une liste premium

  • Le plan premium offre les mêmes avantages que le plan de base avec le boost automatique quotidien supplémentaire. Cette fonction vous permet d’être en tête de la file d’attente des matchs.
  • Augmenter le taux d’attractivité qui vous permet de voir et d’être vu par d’autres matchs attrayants
  • Vous pouvez voir les réponses des autres profils
  • Augmentation du volume de priorité des messages

OkCupid est-il vraiment sûr?

OkCupid protège toutes les données personnelles de ses utilisateurs en fournissant un système anonyme pour communiquer avec d’autres utilisateurs. Qui et avec quoi vous voulez partager vos informations est votre choix, mais vous ne devez pas prendre la liberté à la légère. Vous pouvez changer votre nom d’utilisateur (avec un abonnement payant) si vous pensez avoir été traqué ou abusé, et gardez votre anonymat. OkCupid vous assure qu’ils garderont toutes vos informations confidentielles.

Cependant, il est essentiel de pratiquer la sécurité et d’être prudent si vous décidez de rencontrer quelqu’un en personne. Assurez-vous que votre famille ou vos amis savent à tout moment où vous vous trouvez.

Conclusion

OkCupid est un excellent site de rencontre et une application pour tous ceux qui recherchent une relation. C’est un site de rencontre amusant, sûr et légitime. Le site rend l’interaction et la connexion avec quelqu’un de nouveau agréable et excitante.

FAQ populaires

Comment supprimer un compte OkCupid?

Si vous avez déjà rencontré quelqu’un et que vous n’avez plus besoin d’un compte OkCupid, vous pouvez bien sûr supprimer votre compte. Notez qu’une fois que vous supprimez votre compte, il est permanent. Mais si vous pensez rejoindre à nouveau la plate-forme, sélectionnez «Désactiver». Voici la bonne façon de procéder:

Par ordinateur

Vous pouvez désactiver votre compte à partir de la page de configuration et sélectionner « Besoin d’une pause? » situé au bas de la page. Lorsque vous désactivez votre compte, votre compte apparaîtra supprimé pour ceux qui vous recherchent sur OkCupid.

Vous pouvez fermer votre compte définitivement en accédant à la page des paramètres sur le site Web d’OkCupid. Sélectionnez « Paramètres du compte », puis sélectionnez « Désactiver votre compte ». Suivez les invites à l’écran pour supprimer votre compte ou le désactiver temporairement.

Via l’application mobile

Appuyez sur votre page de profil, sélectionnez le bouton « Désactiver ». Suivez les instructions à partir de là.

Lorsque vous choisissez de supprimer votre compte, vous pouvez toujours utiliser la même adresse e-mail si vous devez ouvrir à nouveau un compte OkCupid à l’avenir.

Comment envoyer un message à quelqu’un sur OkCupid?

OkCupid a subi quelques modifications et mises à jour sur son site Web officiel et son application mobile. L’un des changements importants qu’ils ont apportés concernait leurs règles et règlements de messagerie. Tout le monde peut envoyer un message, mais ce n’est que lorsque les deux utilisateurs se ressemblent qu’ils peuvent lire et répondre au message. Donc, si vous voulez envoyer un message à quelqu’un sur OkCupid, l’autre utilisateur doit d’abord vous aimer.

Il n’y a pas de limite pour envoyer des messages ou aimer d’autres profils dans la version gratuite.

Comment voir qui vous aime sur OkCupid sans payer?

OkCupid vous fera savoir si quelqu’un vous aime gratuitement. S’ils vous aiment d’abord et que vous aimez leur profil, vous verrez instantanément une notification contextuelle pour cela.

Tant que vous restez actif sur la plateforme et que vous aimez tous ceux qui vous intéressent, vous saurez toujours qui renvoie les likes.

Comment bloquer quelqu’un sur OkCupid?

Si quelqu’un vous harcèle, vous avez le droit de le bloquer. Voici les étapes pour bloquer d’autres utilisateurs sur OkCupid:

Via le site Web

Accédez au profil de la personne que vous prévoyez de bloquer. Cliquez sur l’icône à trois points en haut de la page de profil, cliquez sur « Bloquer ».

Vous pouvez afficher la liste des personnes que vous avez bloquées et les dateurs inégalés sur la page « Paramètres de confidentialité ».

Via l’application mobile

Appuyez sur l’icône à trois points située sur le profil de la personne, sélectionnez «Bloquer». Vous pouvez également les bloquer en appuyant sur l’icône à droite lorsque vous ouvrez votre message. Vous pouvez afficher la liste des personnes que vous avez bloquées et sans correspondance en appuyant sur le bouton « Confidentialité ».

Comment annuler votre abonnement OkCupid?

Vous avez le pouvoir absolu sur votre plan d’abonnement OKCupid et êtes autorisé à le résilier à tout moment sans avoir à contacter l’équipe d’assistance d’OkCupid. Cependant, pour annuler un abonnement, vous devez suivre ces étapes en fonction de la façon dont vous vous êtes abonné.

Via votre compte PayPal ou votre carte de crédit

Accédez au site Web d’OkCupid et sélectionnez «Page des paramètres d’abonnement» pour vérifier les informations de votre abonnement. Si vous utilisez l’application et utilisez PayPal ou une carte de crédit pour payer l’abonnement, accédez au site Web d’OkCupid et cliquez sur « Paramètres » pour mettre fin à votre abonnement. Vous pouvez effectuer cette action sur le navigateur de votre téléphone si vous n’avez pas de bureau.

Dans les situations où un navigateur mobile vous dirige vers l’application mobile, suivez ces instructions sur votre appareil Android pour annuler l’abonnement.

  • Allez dans « Paramètres » et choisissez les applications.
  • Faites glisser vers la droite ou la gauche pour modifier les options de la liste – Applications en cours d’exécution, Toutes les applications ou Applications téléchargées.
  • Faites défiler plus loin jusqu’à ce que vous remarquiez « OkCupid » et cliquez sur le bouton.
  • Faites défiler plus loin et cliquez sur l’option « Effacer les paramètres par défaut », appuyez dessus et vous avez terminé.

Sur la page des paramètres d’OkCupid, il y a un enregistrement de tous les abonnements, et vous verrez le lien «Désactiver la facturation automatique». En cliquant sur le lien, votre abonnement sera annulé. Vous ne serez plus facturé pour vos abonnements.

Via iTunes ou Google Play

Vous devez disposer d’un bouton «rétrograder» sur votre compte iTunes ou Google Play pour annuler l’abonnement. Sinon, vous ne pouvez pas l’annuler. Une autre façon est d’aller sur le site Web d’OkCupid et de l’annuler à partir de là.

Informations de contact

  • Nom de l’entreprise: Match Group / IAC
  • Adresse: 129 W 29th St
  • Code postal + ville: 10001, New York
  • Pays: USA
  • E-mail du support client: support@okcupid.com
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Blog
Suhrudhaa
Suhrudhaa
Suhrudhaa
MS, RD et écrivain
Suhrudhaa a un état d'esprit empathique et elle ne juge jamais les autres, peu importe ce qu'ils traversent. Elle est capable de comprendre les problèmes de ses clients et l'empathie lui permet de trouver les causes et des conseils sur la voie à suivre.
Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

0%
https://hookupwebsites.org/okcupids-review/OkCupid’s Review

OkCupid’s Review 2020 – Perfect or Scam?

OkCupid’s Review 2020 – Perfect or Scam?

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • You don't have to subscribe to send and receive messages or search for friends.
  • It's free to interact and browse through profiles at OkCupid.
  • There are 12 gender identities and more than 20 sexual orientations to choose from
  • Accessible and straightforward web design that is eye-pleasing and not distracting
  • Excellent mobile app user interface
  • The mobile app offers the same features as on the site.
Cons
  • It's hard to identify which user is looking for a serious relationship since everyone can send a message without a subscription.
  • The website's algorithm is using an attractiveness rating to match members. You need to upgrade your membership to 'A-List' to see and be seen by other users that you're attractive.
  • Not many selections of matches on smaller cities or town

Maybe you’ve heard about it before, but OkCupid is not a regular dating website. It claims to be an ideal platform for those who are looking for the perfect partner. The platform has attracted sign-ups from a variety of interesting people – single and widowers included. It’s a fun place to hang out and make new friends. And you can meet people from different backgrounds and professions at OkCupid.

Read our full review on OkCupid to know more about the platform’s unique features, how to sign-up, and find the right partner you’ve been looking for.

Expert’s Review of OkCupid

OkCupid

OkCupid first launched in 2004, making it one of the pioneers in the dating website niche. The founder and developer of OkCupid are Chris Coyne, Christian Rudder, Max Krohn, and Sam Yagan. In 2012 OkCupid became the first major dating site with an app so all daters can interact wherever they are.

Recently OkCupid focused more on inclusivity, diversity, and modern cultural trends that made the platform more recognized and popular even by the younger generation. Most of its members are from the age of 24 to 35. At OkCupid, you can search for your soulmate and also have fun. OkCupid has won the trust of more than 90 million users since the first year it launched. And they claim that 50 thousand users have made a date every week. OkCupid has been featured in many newspapers and magazines, and one of them is the NY Times in the ‘wedding’ section.

They promote uniqueness by showcasing the importance of social justice and inclusivity—such a revelation for anyone who is tired of the regular heteronormative websites. OkCupid wants the user to have a pleasant and real online dating experience. This is made possible by the various exciting and cool features that are available on their site.

Website Design & Usability

OkCupid Design

OkCupid’s website layout is simple yet fun. It has vibrant colors of hot pink, green, and blue in the mix and is pleasing to the eyes. The numerous features are easy to access and pretty straightforward. Previously it had a very basic layout. Now it has shifted to more social and groovy design. The website used the massive user data it has gathered from over the years and applied it in a much more practical system.

Special Features

OkCupid offers various special features to provide users with a fulfilling dating experience. It helps find someone compatible with your personality, interests, and hobbies. Below are what’s available on OkCupid’s platform:-

Double Take

This feature is a roulette-type of a matching system where you can swipe either left or right to see the person you’re interested in.

You Can See Who You Like

You can keep track of the profiles you have liked by adding to the “Who you like” list located on your “Likes” tab. You can send them a message, and they will see it on “Double Take.”

See Who Likes You

You can see profiles that liked you on the “Likes’ tab. (This feature is only available for premium members)

Boost

Boost is an extra feature where your profile gets highlighted. When your profile gets boosted, your profile will appear more often on other user’s Double Take recommendations and OkCupid’s search.

OkCupid Blog

You can learn how to use OkCupid’s platform and find the perfect match for you on their blog. They have posted articles on dating tips, safety, and relationship advice. You can learn about new updates and the latest dating news on their blog too.

How does OkCupid work?

OkCupid work

OkCupid suggests completing as many questionnaires as you can to maximize your profile. Once you have completed and are satisfied with the inquiries, you can start liking other users to try and find a match.

Like most other dating sites and apps, OkCupid functions on a mutual-like network, meaning two singles’ profiles have to like each other before they can start talking to each other. There are different methods to browse through matches. One is using OkCupid’s Double Take system, where you can swipe right or left for a free match-up experience.

You can also start sending people you’re interested in an introductory message. You are allowed to send one message daily, so make it count. But until the user likes you back, you can’t view their profile, and they can’t see yours. But if the user likes you back, you can view their profile and start a conversation to get to know each other. If the conversation is going great, why not take the next step and ask your match out for a date and see how it goes from there.

But, if you’re having trouble looking for the right matches, try completing more questionnaires and improving your profile. The more effort you put in it, the higher your chances of success.

Sign up Process

OkCupid Sign up

You can sign up for OkCupid from their website or download the dating app from Apple’s iTunes or Google’s Play Store. The process of signing up is easy to do.

The first step requires you to select your sexual orientation that is available on OkCupid’s gender options that include straight, gay, pansexual, and demisexual.

When you’re done choosing your sexual orientation and gender, you need to insert your birth date, email address, password, and zip code. You can start by choosing what type of relationship that you’re looking for, what your ideal partner’s age range is, or whether you’re up for an open or non-monogamous relationship.

You also need to upload a recent photograph of yourself. Your profile picture is an essential part of your profile, so choose nice and clear photos of yourself. You can upload from three to seven photos for your profile.

You are also required to answer OkCupid’s questionnaire that will ask you about things you like and dislike your religious beliefs, interests, habits, personality, and relationship goals. These questions will help determine the right matches for you. The OkCupid app will calculate your compatibility rate based on the questions you have answered.

That’s it. You’re now an official member of OkCupid. All you need to do is blast off those likes and let cupid do the rest.

Users Profiles Quality

OkCupid Profiles Quality

OkCupid’s profile looks like a dating resume. It has a more detailed user profile in comparison with other dating sites and apps. Most profiles on OkCupid have a “Myself Summary” and a short bio. Your profile displays your picture, biography, and attractiveness percentage.

You can link your Instagram account to your OkCupid profile. Here are the steps:

  1. On the menu bar, tap the “Profile” icon.
  2. Tap on the “My Profile” option.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the menu until you pass the “Topics and Questions” part.
  4. Select Instagram and tap “Connect” and enter your Instagram username.

Mobile Application

OkCupid Mobile

OkCupid’s mobile app is a decent app for people who want to have access to their profile on the go, 24/7. The app does not have any extra features, but it is intuitive and user-friendly.

What are OkCupid’s Alternatives

Here is the list for OkCupid alternatives:-

  1. e-harmony

e-harmony is one of OkCupid’s top alternatives. Just like OkCupid, you need to complete a list of questionnaires (300 in total) to be able to see your match.

  1. Match.com

Match.com is OkCupid’s most significant competitor. The site has the largest pool of potential matches to choose from. The site offers a six-month guarantee if you can’t find someone in that period. They will allow you to use the site for the next six months for free. Match.com has a feature called “Stir,” which will suggest fun places near your area to meet other singles.

  1. Plenty of Fish

Plenty of Fish is a dating site and app that allows people to sign up for free, enjoy a few basic features, and connect with other people. Similar to OkCupid, users need to fill up their necessary information to find their match. The site has 3 million active users daily.

Membership Price and Payment Method

OkCupid Price

If you’re serious in searching for a quality match according to your preferences, upgrading your membership to premium is something that you should consider doing. A paid subscription is a great way to increase your chances of finding suitable matches.

A-List pricing plans

Duration Cost

One month $9.95/ per month

Three months $7.95/ per month

Six months $4.95/ per month

A-List Premium pricing plans

Duration Cost

1 month $24.90/ per month

3 month $22.90/ per month

6 month $19.90 /per month

Free Membership Features

With a free sign-up, you are still able to enjoy a few features and benefits. You will be able to see your potential matches, receive and send likes, send, and receive messages.

Premium Membership Features

If you decide to pay for a subscription you need to know what you will be getting, OkCupid has two types of paid options.

A-List Basic

  • It allows you access to a list of profiles who like you.
  • It uses advanced search filters, and searches are based on the attractiveness rate.
  • Remove ads
  • Message read receipts

A Premium- A-List

  • The premium plan offers the same benefits as the basic plan with the additional daily Auto boost. This function allows you to be on top of the match queue.
  • Increase attractiveness rate which allows you to see and be seen by other attractive matches
  • You can see other profile’s answers
  • Increased message priority volume

Is OkCupid Really Safe?

OkCupid protects all its user’s personal data by providing an anonymous system to communicate with other users. Who and what you want to share your information with is your choice, but you should not take the freedom lightly. You can change your username (with a fee subscription plan) if you think you have been stalked or abused, and keep your anonymity. OkCupid assures you that they will keep all your information confidential.

However, it is vital to practice safety and be careful if you decide to meet someone in person. Make sure your family or friends know your whereabouts at all times.

Conclusion

OkCupid is a great dating site and app for anyone who is looking for any relationship. It’s a fun, safe and legit dating website. The site makes interacting and connecting with someone new enjoyable and exciting.

Popular FAQs

How to delete an OkCupid account?

If you already met someone and you no longer need an OkCupid account, you can, of course, delete your account. Take note that once you delete your account, it’s permanent. But if you think you’ll join the platform again, select “Disable.” Here’s the correct way to do it:-

Via computer

You can disable your account from the setting page and select “Need a Break?” located at the bottom of the page. When you deactivate your account, your account will appear deleted for those who search for you on OkCupid.

You can close your account permanently by going to the settings page on OkCupid’s website. Select “Account Settings,” then select on “Disable your account.” Follow the prompts on your screen to delete your account or temporarily disable it.

Via Mobile app

Tap on your profile page, select on the “Disable” button. Follow the instructions from there.

When you choose to delete your account, you can still use the same email address if you need to open an OkCupid account again in the future.

How to message someone on OkCupid?

OkCupid has gone through a few changes and updates on its official website and mobile app. One of the significant changes they had was on their messaging rules and regulations. Anyone can send a message, but only when both users like one another will they be able to read and reply to the message. So, if you want to send a message to someone on OkCupid, the other user needs to like you first.

There is no limit in sending messages or liking other profiles in the free version.

How to see who likes you on OkCupid without paying?

OkCupid will let you know if someone likes you for free. If they like you first and you like their profile back, you’ll instantly see a pop-up notification for it.

As long as you stay active on the platform and like everyone who you’re keen on, you’ll always know who returns the likes.

How to block someone on OkCupid?

If someone is harassing you, you have the right to block them. Here are the steps to block other users on OkCupid:-

Via website

Go to the profile of the person you plan to block. Click the three dots icon at the top of the profile page, click “Block.”

You can view the list of people you have blocked and the unmatched daters at the” Privacy Settings Page.”

Via the mobile app

Tap on the three dots icon located on the person’s profile, select “Block.” You can also block them by tapping on the icon on the right when you open your message. You can view the list of people you have blocked and unmatched by tapping on the “Privacy” button.

How to cancel your OkCupid subscription?

You have absolute power over your OKCupid subscription plan and are allowed to terminate it anytime without having to contact OkCupid’s support team. However, to cancel a subscription, you need to follow these steps based on how you subscribed.

Via your PayPal account or your credit card

Go to OkCupid’s website and select “Subscription Settings Page” to check on your subscription information. If you are using the app and use PayPal or credit card to pay for the subscription, go to OkCupid’s website and click “Settings” to terminate your subscription. You can complete this action on your phone browser if you don’t have a desktop.

In situations where a mobile browser directs you to the mobile app, follow these instructions on your Android device to cancel the subscription.

  • Go to “Settings” and choose apps.
  • Slide to the right or left to amend the list options – Running Apps, All Apps, or Downloaded Apps.
  • Scroll further until you notice “OkCupid” and click on the button.
  • Scroll further and click the “Clear Defaults” option, tap on it and you’re done.

On OkCupid’s settings page, there’s a record of all subscriptions, and you’ll see the “Turn Off Automatic Billing” link. By clicking on the link, your subscription will be canceled. You will no longer be billed for your subscriptions.

Via iTunes or Google Play

You need to have a “downgrade” button on your iTunes or Google Play account to cancel the subscription. Otherwise, you can’t cancel it. An alternative way is to go to OkCupid’s website and cancel it from there.

Contact Information

Recommended websites

Adam4Adam
8.4
Read More
AdultFriendFinder
9.3
Read More
AdultChatHookups
8.1
Read More
Adventist Singles
8.3
Read More
Afroromance
9.8
Read More
AmateurCommunity
8.9
Read More
Ashley Madison
9.3
Read More
AsianDating
9.8
Read More
Aussie Flirt Matches
9.2
Read More
BBWCupid
5.6
Read More
BBWDesire
8.6
Read More
BDSMDate
9.3
Read More
BeautifulPeople
5.1
Read More
BlackDatingForFree
8.1
Read More
BlackTryst
9.0
Read More
BongaCams
9.3
Read More
Booty Finder
8.7
Read More
BookOfMatches
8.4
Read More
BuddyGays
8.8
Read More
CamSoda
9.0
Read More
ChristianMingle
8.5
Read More
ColombianCupid
8.5
Read More
Cougar Life
8.6
Read More
ConnectingSingles.com
5.5
Read More
Muddy Matches
7.6
Read More
Countrymatch
8.6
Read More
Dine App
4.6
Read More
EastMeetEast
4.3
Read More
EasySex
9.3
Read More
EbonyFlirt
9.2
Read More
Fdating
7.1
Read More
Fap Titans
9.5
Read More
Fap CEO
9.6
Read More
Fetlife
8.5
Read More
FirstMet
7.4
Read More
FlirtyMilfs
9.2
Read More
Flirt4Free
9.3
Read More
FlirtySlapper
9.3
Read More
FreeHookupAffair
9.4
Read More
Free Horny Milfs
8.9
Read More
FuckSwipe
9.3
Read More
Game of Moans
9.3
Read More
Gay Harem
9.5
Read More
GCruise
9.3
Read More
HelloHotties
9.3
Read More
Hentai Heroes
9.7
Read More
IHookup
9.1
Read More
Instant Hookups
7.9
Read More
InstaSext
9.3
Read More
InterracialPeopleMeet
4.6
Read More
InterracialCupid
7.6
Read More
InternationalCupid
8.6
Read More
Equestrian Singles
3.2
Read More
IwantBlacks
9.4
Read More
LDSPlanet
7.9
Read More
JPeopleMeet
5.7
Read More
IWantAsian
9.5
Read More
Vanilla Umbrella
6.5
Read More
LesbieDates
9.6
Read More
Submit your review
Rating:
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 60%
Popular age 23-30
Beauty 95%
Profiles 1 750 000
About Site
Visit rate 7.1
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
7.5
Visit Site