0%
https://hookupwebsites.org/fr/zoosk-review/Zoosk

Zoosk Avis 2021

Zoosk Avis 2021
À propos des filles
Date avec le gars plus âgé 0%
Taux de réponse 87%
Âge populaire 22-30
Beauté 85%
Profils 650,000
À propos du site
Taux de visite 6.5
Fraude Très rarement
Évaluation
6.6
Visiter le site

Zoosk les utilisateurs s'inscrivent également ici:

pour et contre

pour
  • Le site est disponible en 25 langues et dessert 80 pays
  • Il dispose d'un guide pour les rencontres en ligne pour aider les nouveaux dateurs à apprendre le métier et à rester en sécurité
  • Adhésion énorme d'environ 40 millions d'utilisateurs
  • Zoosk est la meilleure application de rencontres en ligne de l'Apple Store
  • Convient aux personnes de tous horizons, âges et orientations
  • Offre une assistance en direct par e-mail et par téléphone
  • Base d'utilisateurs active avec plus de 3 millions de messages envoyés quotidiennement
  • A des milliers d'histoires de réussite de couples sur le blog de Zoosk
contre
  • Les utilisateurs ne peuvent annuler leurs abonnements qu'à la fin du terme
  • Zoosk a peu d'options SmartPicks
  • Il facture des frais d'activation en plus d'un coût d'abonnement
  • Le site n'autorise pas les filtres de recherche basés sur les mots clés ou les centres d'intérêt
  • Un abonnement payant est requis pour utiliser les fonctionnalités de contact
  • Il dispose d'un système de réponse automatisé trompeur
hookupwebsites.org

Quel site de rencontre vous convient le mieux?

Obtenez votre recommandation personnalisée

obtenir plus d'informations

Zoosk a commencé comme une application Facebook en 2007, qui est actuellement un site de rencontre mondial avec des millions d’abonnés sous son nom. La mission de l’entreprise est d’intégrer les rencontres en ligne aux réseaux sociaux. Avec un site Web et une application pour smartphone, Zoosk offre une expérience de rencontre inspirante pour les célibataires. Avec des outils de communication faciles à personnaliser. Le site attire une clientèle plutôt jeune à la recherche de relations sérieuses et de rendez-vous occasionnels via une impressionnante plateforme en ligne.

Avis d’expert sur Zoosk

Zoosk Avis

Zoosk est un espace mondial de rencontres en ligne mettant en relation les utilisateurs à la recherche d’une variété de relations. Le site ne s’adresse pas uniquement aux personnes qui recherchent des connexions à court terme et des relations profondes. Au lieu de cela, il accueille des célibataires partageant les mêmes idées de toutes les orientations sexuelles, races, ethnies et âges. C’est le seul grand service de rencontres qui fonctionne comme un réseau social. Cela rend la plate-forme plus attrayante et familière aux jeunes et crée un engagement plus élevé.

Le site est divisé entre 52% de profils féminins et 48% de profils masculins. Et l’âge moyen se situe respectivement entre 24 et 27 ans. Il s’agit d’une répartition presque homogène entre hommes et femmes, contrairement à la plupart des sites de rencontres qui enregistrent un nombre écrasant d’utilisateurs masculins. Par conséquent, la plate-forme est un espace de rencontre unique pour les femmes à la recherche de tonnes d’options. Zoosk est également un site lesbien, queer et gay-friendly avec un large éventail d’origines, de religions et d’ethnies selon la région. Cependant, il n’a pas d’options pour non monogame, ouvert ou rencontres polyamoureuses en ligne des relations.

Vous pouvez prendre sa base d’utilisateurs impressionnante avec un grain de sel. Comme les profils faux ou morts contribuent à une proportion décente des 40 millions de membres en raison du processus de configuration ultra-facile. Quoi qu’il en soit, Zoosk a un blog avec une énorme collection d’histoires à succès et de photos fantastiques.

Ce qui différencie Zoosk des autres sites de rencontres en ligne, c’est sa fonction de matchmaker, offrant des fonctions «Dating Insights» et «SmartPick». Ainsi, au lieu d’avoir de nouveaux membres qui effectuent un test de personnalité à l’avance, il dispose d’une technologie de jumelage comportemental qui apprend et rassemble les besoins de chaque membre à partir de leurs actions en ligne. SmartPick sélectionne des correspondances parfaites pour les utilisateurs en fonction de ces statistiques comportementales. Les membres peuvent accéder à ces données à partir de la section «Dating Insights» si vous êtes curieux de savoir comment Zoosk voit votre comportement sur la plate-forme.

Avec plus d’une décennie de célibataires correspondants dans plus de 80 pays à travers le monde, Zoosk reste l’un des sites de rencontres les plus populaires d’aujourd’hui. La plate-forme de rencontres, qui compte actuellement plus de 40 millions d’abonnés, se classe sur diverses listes, notamment USA Today, CNBC, The New York Times et, plus récemment, «The Next Big Thing» du Wall Street Journal.

Conception et utilisation du site Web

Conception de Zoosk

Le service Zoosk se présente sous la forme d’un site Web élégant et interactif, contenant de petites sections avec beaucoup d’informations sans épuiser le lecteur. Son apparence propre et ordonnée ne nécessite aucune courbe d’apprentissage, que vous ayez 80 ou 20 ans. Vous saurez juste comment vous y retrouver sur la plateforme.

Vous trouverez toutes les fonctionnalités de contact dans le menu du site, qui se trouve sur le côté gauche de la page d’accueil. Et juste en dessous de la liste se trouve le bouton d’abonnement premium. La section supérieure droite de la page contient un menu déroulant pour tout ce dont vous avez besoin concernant votre profil. À côté de ce menu se trouve une icône de chat pour vous permettre d’accéder à la plateforme de chat. Recherchez une icône de cloche et une plate-forme de cœur sur l’en-tête de la page pour voir toutes les notifications récentes et accéder aux fonctionnalités spéciales payantes.

Le site de rencontre Zoosk est facile à regarder, omettant les sections ennuyeuses qui regorgent de mots difficiles à lire. Avec une page d’accueil épurée, une interface facile à naviguer et un bureau fluide pour l’expérience mobile, Zoosk est un gagnant en ce qui concerne une mise en page Web élégante et des fonctions conviviales.

Caractéristiques spéciales

Zoosk est livré avec une sélection décente de fonctionnalités qui améliorent non seulement la convivialité et la navigation, mais offrent également une expérience de rencontre plus amusante et branchée. Voici un aperçu des essentiels

Carrousel

C’est la principale fonctionnalité de mise en relation sur la plate-forme de Zoosk. Carousel présente les photos de profil des membres, une à la fois, pour envoyer des flirts, voter ou sauter.

Suggestions SmartPick grâce à la correspondance des comportements

Zoosk dispose d’un moteur de correspondance de comportement qui en apprend plus sur les préférences d’un utilisateur via des actions en ligne – accepter une connexion, montrer son intérêt pour quelqu’un ou envoyer un message. Le système utilise ensuite ces données pour vous présenter les utilisateurs avec des statistiques correspondantes.

Plus vous utiliserez Zoosk, vous recevrez de meilleures recommandations et des présentations SmartPick. Assurez-vous d’y répondre dans les vingt-quatre heures, avant que vos intros SmartPick ne disparaissent.

Vérification des photos

Ce service premium vous permet de vérifier vos photos afin que les gens sachent que vous êtes la vraie affaire. C’est aussi un moyen facile d’identifier les vrais correspondances par une coche verte sur leur photo de profil.

Informations sur les données

Zoosk rassemble des données sur l’activité des utilisateurs pour donner des informations sur votre style de rencontre, qui vous aime et qui vous intéresse. Les informations peuvent également vous aider à trouver des membres que vous êtes plus susceptibles d’attirer. De plus, vous montrez des intérêts partagés avec ces attractions, et bien plus encore.

Pièces Zoosk

Avec ces pièces, vous pouvez accéder à des services premium tels que l’envoi de cadeaux virtuels et l’amélioration des résultats de recherche pour votre profil. Les pièces permettent également aux utilisateurs de voir si un destinataire a lu leur message.

Connexions

Vous pouvez exprimer votre intérêt pour d’autres utilisateurs en les ajoutant en tant que connexion. L’étiquette de connexion est comme mettre quelqu’un sur la liste de vos favoris. De plus, si vous recevez une réponse pour un cœur ou un sourire que vous avez envoyé, la personne devient automatiquement une connexion.

Super envoyer

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet d’envoyer des messages flirty simultanément à plusieurs personnes. Super Send est intégré aux modèles de messagerie pour une conversation facile.

Renforcer

Zoosk permet aux utilisateurs d’augmenter leur visibilité et d’obtenir plus de connexions en utilisant la fonction Boost. C’est un excellent moyen pour les membres de Zoosk de vous remarquer, mais à un prix.

Comment fonctionne Zoosk?

Travail de zoosk

Zoosk fournit une bonne liste de filtres, qui excluent les options de recherche basées sur les mots clés et les centres d’intérêt. Il se souvient de vos recherches précédentes, ce qui facilite la recherche d’une correspondance parfaite. Vous aurez besoin d’un abonnement premium pour discuter, voir vos goûts et naviguer en mode navigation privée.

Processus d’inscription

Inscription à Zoosk

Zoosk a un processus d’inscription rapide et facile. Indiquez simplement votre sexe, votre code postal, votre date de naissance et votre adresse e-mail en remplissant un formulaire d’informations personnelles. Il est essentiel d’utiliser un code postal de votre pays de résidence. N’essayez pas non plus de tromper le système car Zoosk peut détecter les VPN.

Après cela, vérifiez votre adresse e-mail pour un lien d’activation. Cliquez sur le lien pour obtenir un accès gratuit. Cependant, vous aurez un accès limité au site jusqu’à ce que vous authentifiez le compte en donnant votre numéro de téléphone et en utilisant le code envoyé au numéro. Une autre chose que vous pouvez faire est de connecter vos comptes Twitter et Facebook à votre profil de rencontre pour augmenter sa crédibilité.

Qualité des profils d’utilisateurs

Qualité des profils Zoosk

La qualité globale des profils d’utilisateurs chez Zoosk est assez correcte. Il est facile d’examiner la personnalité d’une personne en consultant sa liste d’intérêts, que tous les membres peuvent consulter gratuitement.

La majorité des profils sont simples et raisonnablement complets, ce qui vous permet de trouver facilement un compte correspondant. Zoosk demande également aux membres de valider leurs comptes. Vous pouvez consulter le profil d’un membre pour voir la méthode de vérification utilisée.

Les vérifications de photos sont le moyen le plus précis d’authentifier un compte, mais c’est un service premium. Vous devrez tenir le téléphone à distance et attendre que l’invite de Zoosk enregistre. Le processus montrera qu’une personne réelle est derrière le compte. Après cela, vous devez prendre deux autres clichés en tournant la tête à gauche et à droite. Les administrateurs du site réévalueront ensuite votre photo pour vérifier que la vidéo correspond à votre photo de profil.

Les utilisateurs peuvent également vérifier leurs comptes par d’autres moyens. Étant donné qu’il est simple de créer un profil, toute personne disposant d’un compte Facebook ou Google pourrait créer un faux profil. Mais cela peut arriver sur n’importe quelle plateforme de rencontre. Il y a de fortes chances que vous consultiez un vrai profil sur le site, augmentant vos chances d’obtenir des dates réelles.

Application mobile

Application mobile Zoosk

L’application mobile pour Zoosk offre des fonctionnalités similaires au site Web de l’entreprise. Vous ne manquerez la fonctionnalité «Dating Insights» que lors de l’utilisation de l’application mobile. C’est parce que les différents champs de données ne rentrent pas dans l’interface de l’application. Et si c’est forcé, ce serait difficile pour vous de lire.

Vous obtiendrez une bonne expérience utilisateur avec l’application mobile. Il dispose d’un bouton de contact et de recherche en bas de l’écran pour un accès facile, et la mise en page est principalement bleue et grise – ce qui est agréable pour les yeux. Une chose à surveiller sur cette application est une série de publicités perturbatrices, bien qu’un abonnement premium résoudra le problème.

Alternatives à Zoosk et sites Web et applications similaires

Sites Web et applications Zoosk

eHarmony

eHarmony est une excellente alternative pour Zoosk car elle répond aux intérêts des célibataires à la recherche d’une relation durable plutôt que d’un rendez-vous occasionnel ou d’une connexion. Avec un programme d’abonnement payant, les matchs ici sont pour la plupart après des relations sérieuses et à long terme. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur eHarmony contre Zoosk – Guide complet.

Rencontre

Semblable au produit de Zoosk, Match propose de nombreuses fonctionnalités premium sur son service de rencontres. Mais contrairement à Zoosk, où la version de bureau fonctionne sur la technologie Adobe AIR, Match offre la flexibilité d’utiliser des navigateurs Web et des ordinateurs portables traditionnels – ce qui est un plus pour une clientèle plus âgée. De plus, être le plus ancien site de rencontre signifie qu’ils connaissent très bien l’entreprise. Il existe un compte d’essai permettant aux nouveaux membres de tester le site. Si vous voulez en savoir plus – il suffit de lire Match contre Zoosk comparant.

Membership Price and Payment Method

Prix de Zoosk

La plate-forme de rencontre Zoosk est gratuite. Cependant, vous devriez envisager de payer des frais pour profiter des fonctionnalités premium.

Les services premium suivants sont disponibles pour vous:

Durée / Pièces Frais Total
Accès à l’abonnement mensuel
30 jours 29,95 $ par mois 29,95 $
90 jours 19,95 $ par mois 59,85 $
180 jours 15,00 $ par mois 89,98 $
Pièces de monnaie
50 pièces 0,10 $ par pièce 4,99 $
250 pièces 0,08 $ par pièce 19,99 $
750 pièces 0,07 $ par pièce 49,99 $

Zoosk a ces abonnements en mode de renouvellement automatique. Vous ne pouvez annuler un service premium qu’à la fin de chaque durée. Il y a aussi des frais d’activation uniques de 24,95 $ ainsi que les frais d’adhésion. Le site accepte les paiements par prélèvement automatique, carte de crédit ou PayPal, qui sont tous sûrs et sécurisés.

Fonctionnalités d’adhésion gratuite

Zoosk a un bon nombre de fonctionnalités que vous pouvez utiliser sans paiement. Voici une liste de choses que vous pouvez faire si vous ne voulez pas payer pour un abonnement VIP:

  • Créez votre profile
  • Accédez aux fonctionnalités du carrousel
  • Créez un compte gratuit
  • Envoyez des cœurs et des sourires
  • Voir les profils complets des membres

Fonctionnalités d’abonnement Premium

Adhésion Premium à Zoosk

Vous pouvez payer un abonnement premium pour supprimer les fenêtres contextuelles et utiliser plus de fonctionnalités. Si vous n’êtes pas sûr de l’abonnement premium, vous pouvez utiliser des pièces pour un accès limité mais adéquat aux fonctionnalités payantes.

Voici les avantages d’être membre premium sur Zoosk:

  • Accès à la fonction de chat
  • Capable d’envoyer des messages
  • Avoir un accès complet à SmartPicks
  • Vous pouvez naviguer en mode navigation privée

Zoosk est-il vraiment sûr?

Zoosk Safe

Zoosk fait tout son possible pour protéger sa base d’utilisateurs massive. La vérification du profil est l’un des moyens d’améliorer la sécurité des membres. En outre, le site dispose de protocoles de sécurité standard, y compris le cryptage des données personnelles.

Il existe un guide de sécurité des rencontres en ligne pour aider les nouveaux membres à s’engager en toute sécurité. Il montre comment créer votre profil, les étapes pour rencontrer quelqu’un en personne, ainsi que des directives générales sur la connexion sécurisée avec des inconnus.

En outre, la société encourage les membres à signaler les faux profils et à bloquer les utilisateurs qui enfreignent les réglementations du site.

Conclusion

Conclusion de Zoosk

Zoosk offre un espace de rencontre incroyable, avec une mise en page de site Web propre et facile à utiliser. L’application mobile fournit également une structure simple et intuitive pour une interaction en ligne agréable. Son intégration transparente aux sites sociaux fait davantage aimer le produit aux milléniaux.

La vaste base de 40 millions d’utilisateurs avec des membres dans quatre-vingts pays et 25 traductions linguistiques est une grande caractéristique de Zoosk. Mais vous devez faire attention aux profils inactifs lorsque vous recherchez des connexions. Il peut être difficile de distinguer les vrais utilisateurs des faux, avec son immense réseau de membres. Nous pensons que son processus de vérification permet de répondre à cette préoccupation.

La structure de prix de Zoosk est comparable à celle d’autres sites de rencontres, bien qu’elle ne soit pas suffisamment compétitive compte tenu de certains de ses inconvénients, notamment en termes de structure de pièces et de micro-transactions.

FAQ populaires

Comment supprimer un compte Zoosk?

Connectez-vous à votre compte, accédez aux paramètres de votre compte, choisissez «État du compte», puis cliquez sur «Modifier». Vous trouverez l’option «  Désactiver  » votre compte, que vous devez sélectionner et indiquer à Zoosk la raison de votre départ. Vous ne pouvez pas récupérer le profil après avoir supprimé votre compte.

Comment envoyer un message à quelqu’un sur Zoosk?

Accédez au profil de la personne à qui vous souhaitez envoyer un message. Pendant que vous y êtes, vous pouvez choisir d’aimer leur profil, envoyer un message ou leur sourire. Aimer un profil ou sourire à quelqu’un est une façon amusante de lui faire savoir que vous l’aimez. La sélection de J’aime ou Sourire envoie automatiquement un message à la personne.

Comment voir qui vous aime sur Zoosk sans payer?

Recherchez un essai gratuit si vous voulez voir qui vous aime sur Zoosk sans payer. Vous pouvez obtenir une carte prépayée Walmart et y charger de l’argent. Utilisez la carte pour vous inscrire à un essai gratuit. La société ne pourra pas vous facturer cette carte si vous ne souhaitez pas continuer après la période d’essai.

Comment bloquer quelqu’un sur Zoosk?

Cliquez simplement sur le bouton «Signaler / bloquer» sur le profil de la personne.

Comment annuler un abonnement Zoosk?

Connectez-vous à votre compte et cliquez sur les trois lignes dans le coin supérieur gauche du navigateur. Cliquez sur l’icône d’engrenage à côté de votre surnom. Sélectionnez Abonnement. Naviguez vers le bas de l’écran et cliquez sur «Annuler l’abonnement».

Informations de contact

Zoosk dispose de plusieurs plates-formes de support client à travers lesquelles vous pouvez diriger vos demandes. Le site de rencontre est disponible sur les meilleurs réseaux sociaux, y compris Twitter et Facebook.

  • Nom de la société: Zoosk, Inc. est le propriétaire de la plateforme de rencontres Zoosk.
  • Adresse: 989 Market Street, 6ème étage, San Francisco, CA 94103
  • Code postal + ville: San Francisco, 94103
  • Pays: USA
  • E-mail du support client: support@zoosk.com
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Blog
Sue
Sue
Sue
MS, RD et écrivain
Sue est un excellent coach qui se concentre sur la résolution de problèmes de nature informative.
Soumettre un avis
Évaluation:

0%
https://hookupwebsites.org/zoosk-review/Zoosk Review

Zoosk Review 2020 – Perfect or Scam?

Zoosk Review 2020 – Perfect or Scam?

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • The site is available in 25 languages and serves 80 countries
  • It has a guide for online dating to assist new daters in learning the trade and staying safe
  • Huge membership of about 40 million users
  • Zoosk is Apple Store's best earning online dating app
  • Accommodates people of all backgrounds, ages, and orientations
  • Offers live support via email and phone
  • Active user base with more than 3 million messages sent daily
  • Has thousands of success stories from couples on Zoosk's blog
Cons
  • Users can only cancel their subscriptions at the end of the term
  • Zoosk has few SmartPicks options
  • It charges an activation fee on top of a subscription cost
  • The site doesn't allow keyword or interest-based search filters
  • A paid membership is required to use the contact features
  • It has a misleading automated reply system

Zoosk started as a Facebook app in 2007, which is currently a worldwide dating site with millions of subscribers under its name. The company’s mission is integrating online dating with social networking. With a website and smartphone app, Zoosk offers an inspirational dating experience for singles. Along with easy-to-customize communication tools. The site attracts a somewhat young crowd searching for serious relationships and casual dates through an impressive online platform.

Expert’s Review of Zoosk

Zoosk Review

Zoosk is a global online dating space matching users looking for a variety of relationships. The site doesn’t just cater to people that are looking for short-term hookups and deep relationships. Instead, it accommodates like-minded singles from all sexual orientations, races, ethnicity, and age. It is the only major dating service that runs like a social network. This makes the platform more appealing and familiar to the younger demographic and creates higher engagement.

The site is split between 52% female profiles and 48% male profiles. And the average age is between 24 and 27, respectively. This is an almost even male vs. female split, unlike most dating sites that record an overwhelming number of male users. Therefore, the platform is a unique dating space for women looking for tons of options. Zoosk is also a lesbian, queer and gay-friendly site with an extensive range of backgrounds, religions, and ethnicities depending on the area. However, it doesn’t have options for non-monogamous, open, or polyamorous relationships.

You can take its impressive user base with a grain of salt. As fake or dead profiles contribute to a decent proportion of the 40 million members due to the super-easy setup process. Regardless, Zoosk has a blog with a massive collection of success stories and fantastic pics.

What makes Zoosk different from other online dating websites is its matchmaker feature, offering ‘Dating Insights’ and ‘SmartPick’ functions. So instead of having new members completing a personality test beforehand, it has a behavioral matchmaking technology that learns and gathers each member’s needs from their online actions. SmartPick selects perfect matches for users based on these behavioral statistics. Members can access this data from the ‘Dating Insights’ section if you’re curious to know how Zoosk views your behavior on the platform.

With more than a decade of matching singles in over 80 countries around the world, Zoosk remains one of today’s most popular dating sites. The dating platform, which currently has more than 40 million subscribers, ranks on various lists, including USA Today, CNBC, The New York Times, and most recently, The Wall Street Journal’s ‘The Next Big Thing.’

Website Design & Usability

Zoosk Design

Zoosk service comes in a stylish and interactive website, containing small sections with plenty of information without exhausting the reader. Its clean, orderly appearance needs no learning curve, whether you’re 80 or 20. You’ll just know how to find your way on the platform.

You’ll find all the contact features on the site’s menu, which is on the left side of the homepage. And just below the list lies the premium subscription button. The upper right section of the page has a drop-down menu for everything you need concerning your profile. Next to this menu is a chat icon for you to navigate to the chat platform. Look for a bell icon and heart platform on the page header to see all recent notifications and access paid special features.

Zoosk dating site is easy on the eyes, omitting boring sections that are full of hard-to-read words. With an uncluttered homepage, an-easy-to-navigate interface, and a smooth desktop to the mobile experience, Zoosk is a winner when it comes to an elegant web layout and user-friendly functions.

Special Features

Zoosk comes with a decent selection of features that not only enhance usability and navigation but also offer a more fun and hip dating experience. Here is an overview of the essential ones

Carousel

It’s the primary matchmaking feature on Zoosk’s platform. Carousel presents members’ profile pics, one at a time, to send flirts to, vote, or skip.

SmartPick Suggestions Through Behavior Matching

Zoosk has a behavior matching engine that learns more about a user’s preferences via online actions – accepting a connection, showing interest in someone, or sending a message. The system then uses this data to introduce you to users with matching statistics.

You’ll receive better recommendations and SmartPick introductions the more you use Zoosk. Be sure to respond to them within twenty-four hours, before your SmartPick intros disappear.

Photo Verification

This premium service lets you verify your photos so people know you’re the real deal. It’s also an easy way to identify real matches by a green checkmark on their profile pic.

Data Insights

Zoosk gathers data on user activity to give insights about your dating style, who likes you, and who you’re interested in. The insights can also help you find members you are more likely to attract. Plus showing you shared interests with those attractions, and much more.

Zoosk Coins

With these coins, you can access premium services like sending virtual gifts and improving search results for your profile. The coins also allow users to see if a recipient has read their message.

Connections

You can express interest in other users by adding them as a connection. The connection label is like putting someone on your favorite’s list. Also, if you receive a response for a heart or smile that you sent, the person automatically becomes a connection.

Super Send

This feature lets you send flirty messages simultaneously to multiple people. Super Send is integrated with messaging templates for easy chatting.

Boost

Zoosk allows users to increase their visibility and get more connections by using the Boost feature. It’s an excellent way for Zoosk members to notice you, though at a price.

How does Zoosk work?

Zoosk work

Zoosk provides a good list of filters, which exclude keyword-based and interest-related search options. It remembers your previous searches, making it easy to find a perfect match. You’ll need to get a premium membership to chat, see your likes, and browse in incognito mode.

Sign Up Process

Zoosk Sign Up

Zoosk has a quick and easy sign-up process. Simply disclose your gender, zip code, birth date, and email by filling out a personal information form. It’s essential to use a zipcode from your country of residence. Also, don’t try to fool the system since Zoosk can detect VPNs.

After that, check your email address for an activation link. Click on the link to get free access. However, you’ll have limited access to the site until you authenticate the account by giving your phone number and using the code sent to the number. Another thing you can do is connect your Twitter and Facebook accounts to your dating profile to increase its credibility.

Users Profiles Quality

Zoosk Profiles Quality

The overall quality of user-profiles at Zoosk is quite decent. It’s easy to look at someone’s personality by checking out their list of interests, which is free for all members to view.

The majority of profiles are straightforward and reasonably complete, giving you an easy time to find a matching account. Zoosk also requires members to validate their accounts. You can check a member’s profile to see the verification method they used.

Photo verifications are the most accurate way to authenticate an account, but it’s a premium service. You’ll need to hold the phone at arm’s length and wait for Zoosk’s prompt to record. The process will show that an actual person is behind the account. After that, you need to take two more shots while turning your head left and right. The site’s administrators will then re-evaluate your photo to verify that the video matches your profile picture.

Users can also verify their accounts via other means. Considering it’s straightforward to create a profile, anyone with a Facebook or Google account could create a bogus profile. But this can happen on any dating platform. Chances are, you are viewing a real profile on the site, increasing your odds to get actual dates.

Mobile Application

Zoosk Mobile Application

The mobile application for Zoosk packs similar features to the company’s website. You’ll only miss out on the ‘Dating Insights’ feature when using the mobile app. That’s because the various data fields won’t fit on the app’s interface. And if it’s forced, it would be difficult for you to read.

You’ll get a good user experience with the mobile app. It has a contact and search button at the bottom of the screen for easy access, and the layout is primarily blue and gray – which is pleasant on the eyes. One thing to watch out for on this app is a series of disruptive ads, although a premium subscription will solve the issue.

Zoosk Alternatives and Similar Websites & Apps

Zoosk Websites & Apps

eHarmony

eHarmony is an excellent alternative for Zoosk as it caters to the interests of singles looking for a lasting relationship rather than a casual date or hookup. With a paid subscription program, the matches here are mostly after serious, long-term relationships.

Match

Similar to Zoosk’s product, Match has plenty of premium features on its dating service. But unlike Zoosk, where the desktop version runs on Adobe AIR technology, Match offers the flexibility of using traditional web browsers and laptops – which is a plus for an older crowd. Moreover, being the oldest dating site means they know the business very well. There’s a trial account for new members to test-drive the site.

Membership Price and Payment Method

Zoosk Price

Zoosk dating platform is free to use. However, you should consider paying a fee to enjoy the premium features.

The following premium services are available for you to choose from:

Coins/Duration/Credits Cost Total Cost

Monthly Subscription Access

30 days $29.95 per month $29.95

90 days $19.95 per month $59.85

180 days $15.00 per month $89.98

Coins

50 coins $0.10 per coin $4.99

250 coins $0.08 per coin $19.99

750 coins $0.07 per coin $49.99

Zoosk has these subscriptions on auto-renewal mode. You can only cancel a premium service at the end of each duration. There’s also a $24.95 one-off activation fee along with the membership costs. The site accepts payments via direct debit, credit card, or PayPal, all of which are safe and secure.

Free Membership Features

Zoosk has a fair number of features you can use without payment. Here is a list of things you can do if you don’t want to pay for a VIP membership:

  • Create your profile
  • Get access to Carousel features
  • Register a free account
  • Send hearts and smiles
  • View full member profiles

Premium Membership Features

Zoosk Premium Membership

You can pay for a premium membership to do away with pop-ups and use more features. If you are not sure about the premium subscription, you can use coins for a limited, but adequate access to the paid features.

The following are benefits of being a premium member on Zoosk:

  • Access to the chat feature
  • Able to send messages
  • Have complete access to SmartPicks
  • You can browse using incognito mode

Is Zoosk Really Safe?

Zoosk Safe

Zoosk does everything possible to keep its massive user base safe. Profile verification is one of the ways that improve member’s safety. Also, the site has standard safety protocols, including personal data encryption.

There’s an Online Dating Safety Guide to help new members engage safely. It shows how to create your profile, steps to meeting someone in person, as well as general guidelines on safe connection with strangers.

Besides, the company encourages members to report fake profiles and block users who are violating the site’s regulations.

Conclusion

Zoosk Conclusion

Zoosk offers an amazing dating space, with a clean website layout that’s easy to use. The mobile app also provides a simple, intuitive structure for a pleasurable online interaction. Its seamless integration to social sites endears the product more to millennials.

The broad 40 million user base with members in eighty countries and 25 language translations is a great feature of Zoosk. But you need to be careful with inactive profiles when looking for connections. It can be difficult to tell real users from the bogus ones, with its massive member network. We believe its verification process helps to address this concern.

Zoosk’s pricing structure is comparable to other dating sites, although not competitive enough considering some of its downsides, especially in terms of coin structure and micro-transactions.

Popular FAQs

How to delete a Zoosk account?

Log into your account, navigate to your account settings, and choose ‘Account Status’ then click on ‘Edit.’ You’ll find the option to ‘Deactivate’ your account, which you should select and tell Zoosk your reason for leaving. You cannot retrieve the profile after deleting your account.

How to message someone on Zoosk?

Go to the profile of the person you want to message. While there, you can choose to like their profile, send a message, or smile at them. Liking a profile or smiling at someone is a fun way of letting them know that you are into them. Selecting Like or Smile automatically sends a message to the person.

How to see who likes you on Zoosk without paying?

Look for a free trial if you want to see who likes you on Zoosk without paying. You can get a Walmart prepaid card and load some money on it. Use the card to sign up for a free trial. The company will be unable to charge you on that card if you don’t wish to continue after the trial period.

How to block someone on Zoosk?

Simply click on the ‘Report/Block’ button on the person’s profile.

How to cancel a Zoosk subscription?

Log into your account and click on the three lines at the top left corner of the browser. Click the gear icon next to your nickname. Select Subscription. Navigate to the bottom of the screen and click on ‘Cancel Subscription.’

Contact Information

Zoosk has several customer support platforms through which you can direct your inquiries. The dating site is available on top social media networks, including Twitter and Facebook.

  • Company Name: Zoosk, Inc. is the owner of the Zoosk dating platform.
  • Address: 989 Market Street, 6th floor, San Francisco, CA 94103
  • Zip Code + City: San Francisco, 94103
  • Country: USA
  • Customer Support Email: [email protected]
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Blog

Recommended websites

AdultChatHookups
8.1
Read More
AdultFriendFinder
9.3
Read More
Afroromance
9.8
Read More
AmateurCommunity
8.9
Read More
Ashley Madison
9.3
Read More
BBWDesire
8.6
Read More
BDSMDate
9.3
Read More
BeNaughty
9.0
Read More
BiCupid
7.5
Read More
Black Singles
6.5
Read More
BlackCrush
9.1
Read More
BlackTryst
9.0
Read More
BongaCams
9.3
Read More
Booty Finder
8.7
Read More
BuddyGays
8.8
Read More
Submit your review
Rating:
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 87%
Popular age 22-30
Beauty 85%
Profiles 650 000
About Site
Visit rate 6.5
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
6.6
Visit Site